Skip to main content

Our Leaders

Livestrong staff smiling

Our Staff

Our team is passionate and experienced. Cancer is personal for many of them, and that is why they work on behalf of survivors everywhere.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors participates in our events, raises funds, and strives to improve cancer survivors’ lives with us every step of the way. Livestrong is made stronger through their guidance and leadership.

Board Emeritus

Lance Armstrong Cathy Bonner Susan Bruno Jerry Carlson J. Dennis Cavner Howard Chalmers Bruce Christensen Julian Day Morris Denton Larry Einhorn, MD Harold P. Freeman, MD Jeffery C. Garvey R. James George, Jr. Scott Gidley Sanjay Gupta, MD Karl Haussmann James Hodge, III Dena Jansen David Johnson, MD Roger Kintzel Bart Knaggs Sandy Knapp Mark McKinnon Craig Nichols, MD Larry O’Reilly Blaine Rollins Lawrence Shulman, MD Kozo Shimano Francie Larrieu Smith Nav Sooch Bill Stapleton Mitchell Stoller E. Lee Walker Kirk Watson Robert J. Werner Steve Whisnant Andrew S. White Steven N. Wolff, MD

In Memoriam

We mourn the loss and celebrate the life of the following members of the Livestrong Board of Directors. Their leadership, guidance and support made us better public servants and this world a better place for people affected by cancer now. We will always be grateful for the incredible impact they made and the life they filled with purpose and generosity.

Karen Strauss Cook Hamilton Jordan Jeremiah B. Robins Mike Sherwin Cindy Sweeting